Cursor control buttons

What is cursor control keys?
Cursor keys are keys on a computer keyboard that move the cursor. They are often used interchangeably with arrow keys, but there is one small difference; The cursor keys are usually multiple keys that, like the WASD combination, can be used to move the cursor. However, the arrow keys are four arrow-marked keys that are used only to move the cursor in specific directions.

The cursor keys are mainly used for navigating through documents or playing games. Before the mouse was invented, using cursor control keys was the only way to navigate. Therefore, several keyboard shortcuts were predominant, depending on the keyboard layout used. WASD, IJKL, IJKM, and ESDF are some of the common keyboard shortcuts used on standard keyboard layouts, while AOE is used on Dvorak keyboards and ZQSD is used on AZERTY keyboards. Currently, however, much of the navigation can be done using the mouse.

The Page Up, Page Down, Home and End keys also accounted for the cursor control keys.

Was the explanation to "Cursor control buttons"Helpful? Rate now:

Further explanations for the initial letter C