Cascading Style Sheets Level 3 (CSS3)

What is Cascading Style Sheets Level 3 (CSS3)?
Cascading Style Sheets Level 3 (CSS3) is the iteration of the CSS standard used in formatting and formatting web pages. CSS3 contains the CSS2 standard with some changes and improvements.

A key change is breaking the standard into separate modules, making it easier to learn and understand. As of February 2014, the standard is still being developed by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C), but some of the CSS3 properties have been implemented in the latest versions of some web browsers.

CSS3 makes changes to how some visual elements are implemented and rendered by a browser. Unlike CSS2, however, it is not a very bulky specification. CSS3 is divided into separate modules for ease of development. This means that the specification is issued in blocks with more stable modules than others.

Some would be ready for recommendation, while others would be marked as draft developments, the most recent of which were published as early as June 1999.
Some of the main modules of CSS3 are:

- Box model
- Image values and replaced content
- Text effects
- selectors
- Backgrounds and borders
- animations
- User interface (UI)
- Multi-column layout
- 2D / 3D transformations

Was the explanation to "Cascading Style Sheets Level 3 (CSS3)"Helpful? Rate now:

Further explanations for the initial letter C