Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)

What does the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) mean

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) is a forum for promoting trade and investment in the Asia-Pacific region. The forum deals in particular with questions of free trade, the dismantling of economic barriers and tariffs as well as cross-border economic cooperation.

What is the APEC?

Die APEC befasst sich aber auch mit aktuellen Themen wie etwa den consequences der Vogelgrippe. Sie wurde 1989 gegründet, ihr gehören inzwischen 21 Staaten an: Australien, Brunei, Kanada, Chile, China und Hongkong, Indonesien, Japan, Südkorea, Malaysia, Mexiko, Neuseeland, Papua-Neuguinea, Peru, Philippinen, Russland, Singapur, Taiwan, Thailand, USA und Vietnam.



Was the explanation to "Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)"Helpful? Rate now:

More explanations too